Hola! Bonjour! Ohaiyo! Guten tag!

by Colleen and Sara

Author: Colleen

This being my first post, I haven’t got all that much to say. Currently I’m attempting to get used to the setup on WordPress.

I’m really biased. I’ve only ever used blogspot in the past. 

Ahem. So, check out the About page to learn more about Sara and me!

 

A little bit more information about me, as an individual:

I love video games. I love writing. I love writing about how awesome video games are. Sometimes I can’t shut up about video games and Sarebear gets mad. When she gets mad, usually she punches me until I shut up.

Okay, not really, but one time she laid down on the carpet and wailed for an hour until I turned Final Fantasy off. No joke. She hates it that much.

So, yes, we have our subtle differences. I suppose if we were identical in every aspect of our interests, we would get super bored with each other because then there would be no more throwing of flour and other such baking stuffs at each other in the heat of intense arguments. Eh. Life goes on.

I cook, mostly to relieve stress. After I get home from school, cooking is one of the only things I really feel free to do. It’s so easy, too. My mom and my dad raised me in the kitchen, frying eggs the southern way and baking pies like no one’s business. Cooking and baking are the ultimate aphrodisiacs for me. There is nothing like a home-cooked meal after a long day dealing with things that you really don’t want to deal with.

Incidentally, this is not solely a food blog, though primarily, yes, it is. Because mostly, I cook. And bake. But I also have a life if, by life, you mean gaming and drawing and writing and homework and new movies. In other words, I’m not only going to write about food because this blog is under the category ‘food blog.’ Sara might, but I will not. I refuse to open up three blogs at one time just for the sake of being organized. That’s silly.

